IT Person of the Year


Pathbreaker of the Year


Lifetime Achievement Award

Rajendra Singh Pawar

Chairman & Co-Founder

Special Recognition Award

Tata Consultancy Services

Dataquest Awards: Jury Members

Jury Meet

13 November 2019

India Habitat Centre
New Delhi

Arjun Malhotra

Co-founder, HCL
Chair of Jury

Ritesh Agarwal

Founder, Oyo Rooms
Co-Chair of Jury

Ajay Prakash Sawhney

Secretary, Meity

CP Gurnani

CEO, Tech Mahindra

Dr. Gulshan Rai

National Cyber Security Coordinator, PMO
Govt of India

Karan Bajwa

MD, IBM India

Som Satsangi

MD, HPE India

Vikas Bhonsle

CEO, Crayon Software

Deb Deep Sengupta

President & MD, SAP India

Pradeep Gupta

Chairman, CyberMedia

Thomas George

Managing Editor & President
Media Group, Cybermedia


Technology is dynamic and is accelerating to drive significant change in the Industry wherein CIO’s must identify the need for it drive the ecosystem from low growth rate of the Industry to fast paced economy as a whole. Data & cloud is the epicentre of transformation for manufacturing, Healthcare, e-commerce, supply-chain, food & beverage, FMCG along with new age data hungry telecom industry.

The biggest question is, how should Business leaders drive IT decisions, that would requirealigning of solutions & service with modern infrastructure? The rapid expansion of these digital ecosystems makes the management, protection and proliferation of an organization’s data a daunting task.

Who Should Attend ?


  • Policy Makers & Govt TDM’s
  • Enterprise Technology Decision Makers
  • Academia and Digital Evangelists
  • Cloud and Data Experts
  • New Age Technologists & Consultants


1 Day
Forum & Awards
250 +
Technology & Policy Reforms
Keynote & Panel Discussions
Technology Decision Makers
Jury Awards
ICT Category Awards
Digital Leaders, DQ Top 20
V&D 100


Time Sessions
09:00 - 09:30 AM

Welcome & Registrations

09:30 - 09:45 AM

Welcome Address

  • Pradeep Chakraborty, Editor, Dataquest
09:45 - 10:15 AM Inaugural Session

Industry Trends: Challenges in Cloud Deployments

  • Consultant from Deloitte/KPMG *
10:15 AM -10:45 AM Inaugural Session

Roadbumps in Cloud Deployments: How to avoid them

  • Golok Kumar Simli, CTO, Ministry of External Affairs, Goverment of India
  • Som Satsangi, MD, HPE India
  • Rajesh Uppal, CIO, Maruti Suzuki *
10:45 - 11:00 AM

Networking Tea Break

11:00 - 12:00 PM Cloud & Business

Managing Scalable Business with Hybrid cloud

  • Vikas Bhonsle, CEO, Crayon Software
  • Vijay Sethi, CIO, CHRO & Head CSR, Hero Moto Corp
  • Jayantha Prabhu, CIO, ESSAR Group
  • Hilal Khan, VP & Operating Head, Honda Cars India *
  • Prashant Singh, Director- IT & CIO, Max Healthcare *
  • Satish Papnoi, CTO, Sarla Holding Pvt Ltd. *
12:00 - 12:15 PM

ICT Technovators of the Year Award

12:15 - 01:00 PM Data & DeepTech

Business transformation led by Data & DeepTech

  • Anand Sengupta, Group CIO, Carrier Aircon
  • Arun Kathpalia, Director IT, Benetton India *
  • Sachin Jain, Global CIO & CISO, Evalueserve *
  • Shaveta Vadhera, CDO, Hero Cycles *
  • Sunil Goyal, Sr. Vice President, PayTm *
01:00 - 02:00 PM

Networking Lunch

02:00 - 02:30 PM

ICT Business Digital Leaders Awards

02:30 - 03:00 PM

Industry Session: Building & Defining Next Gen Leadership

03:00 - 03:30 PM Security & Strategy

Why Data Sovereignty matter when choosing a cloud strategy?

  • Gulshan Rai, Former Cyber Security Co-Ordinator
  • Vinit Goenka, Member Governing Council, CRIS
  • Harnath Babu, CIO, KPMG India
  • Subroto Panda, CIO-CTO, Anand & Anand *
03:30 - 03:45 PM

Networking Tea Break

03:45 - 04:00 PM

ICT Business Category Awards

DQ Top 20 & V&D 100 Awards

04:00 - 04:30 PM Fireside Chat -1

Fireside Chat: Emerging Opportunities in Rural India: Healthcare & Education & Taking IT/ITeS to a new Orbit

  • Arjun Malhotra, Co-Founder, HCL
  • Rajndra Singh Pawar, Co-Founder, NIIT
  • C P Gurnani, CEO, Tech Mahindra
  • Rajesh Gopinathan, CEO, Tata Consultancy Services *
04:30 - 05:00 PMFireside Chat 2

Fireside Chat: Innovation & Disruption led Business Models

  • Ritesh Agarwal, Founder, Oyo Rooms *
  • Byju Raveendran, Founder & CEO, Byjus *
  • Sriharsha Majety, CEO, Swiggy *
05:00 - 5:10 PM

Chief Guest Address

Re-Imagining e-Governance for successful Digital nation

  • Shri Ajay Prakash Sawhney, Secretary, Meity
05:10 - 5:30 PM

27th ICT Business Awards & Acceptance Speech

  • IT Person of the year
  • Pathbreaker of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Special Recognition of the Year
05:30 - 05:45 PM

Thank you Note & Group Photographs Followed by Networking Tea Break

Note:(*) Agenda is subject to change.

Invited Speakers

C P Gurnani

CEO, Tech Mahindra

Vikas Bhonsle

CEO, Crayon Software

Jayantha Prabhu


Vinit Goenka

Member Governing Council, CRIS

Shri Ajay Prakash Sawhney

Secretary, Meity

Gulshan Rai

Cyber Security Co-Ordinator

Som Satsangi

MD, HPE India

Golok Kumar Simli

CTO, Ministry of External Affairs, Goverment of India

Arjun Malhotra

Co-Founder, HCL

Rajndra Singh Pawar

Co-Founder, NIIT

Harnath Babu


Anand Sengupta

Group CIO, Carrier Aircon

Rajesh Uppal

CIO, Maruti Suzuki

Vijay Sethi

CIO, CHRO & Head CSR, Hero Moto Corp

Hilal Khan

VP & Operating Head, Honda Cars India

Prashant Singh

Director- IT & CIO, Max Healthcare

Satish Papnoi

CTO, Sarla Holding Pvt Ltd

Arun Kathpalia

Director IT, Benetton India

Deb Deep Sengupta

President & MD, SAP India

Sachin Jain

Global CIO & CISO, Evalueserve

Anil Chopra

Vice President, Research & Consulting, CyberMedia Research

IT Person of The Year

Ritesh Agarwal


Bhavish Aggarwal


Vijay Shekhar Sharma


Rahul Sharma


Lifetime Achievement

Arjun Malhotra


Ashok Soota


Vineet Nayar


Nandan Nilekani





A P Hota


Sahil Barua


Jan Dhan Yojana